Home > 7. ADVANCED 1 > ADVANCED 1 – FAMILY ISSUES

ADVANCED 1 – FAMILY ISSUES

Hi mega amazing Advanced 1 students, here is your homework assingnment. Write a 150 words  text telling us about your family, answering the following questions: How is your family life? Do you have any issues? How was your childhood? What are the qualities and flaws of your family? How is your relationship with your parents / husband or wife? If you had your own family what would be different from your family now? Your deadline is September 5th (M/W groups) and 6th (T/T groups).

Categories: 7. ADVANCED 1
  1. Guilherme Padron Alves
    2011/09/01 at 11:32 pm

    My family life is very good. There isn’t anyone is rich but I think we never passed hungry because we didn’t had money or something like that. All my family is healthy and praticted exercises. I don’t have any issues.
    I think my childhood was very nice. I had a lot of friends but my mom didn’t liked that i stayed in street for so many time, soo I played with my friends in my house the most of time. 80.
    The qualities of my family that everybody is healthy and “santista” rs. My parents is good persons and they are pretty funny.
    Now the flaws, I think they call me too much! rs I can go out for any place but they called me in 30 – 30 minutes…And they didn’t stop in home! I don’t pass much time with then..
    My relation ship with my family is good, I don’t talkt too much with then but when we talk, always it is a good conversation.
    If I had my own family, I wound’t call my sons everytime, and if I had a daughter(not the case of my parents..), she’ll never date with someone!

  2. Carolina Couto
    2011/09/03 at 12:09 am

    My family life is very confusing. My parents works every day and it’s very hard to see them, just at night. I always lived in Santos, with my parents and my older sister, who taked care of me all the time, but she moved when I was about six or seven years old, then I stay home on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, and on Tuesdays and Thursdays I go to my grandmother’s house. I don’t have any issues, but I have to study a lot! When I was a kid, I used to travel a lot, every holiday and vacation I was out of the town, it was very nice, because I went to different places. My family is very big, and I love everyone, although my sister be a little crazy, my father be very hardworking, my mother sensitive and my nephew be a little football addicted. My relationship with my parents is very strong, we love eatch other and that’s all we need. If I had my family, I think I would be more generous with my childrens, because my parents are too rigorous and I don’t like it so much.

  3. Shelly
    2011/09/03 at 5:12 am

    My family is really big, and every really big family has their problems. To start my family has been fighting in the justice for 4 years. My aunts and my mother do not get along with my other uncles, they are mad with each other, but they still love them. And nobody knows if they will make up again.
    My family can be very united when we want, we are honest, happy and helpful too, but sometimes we discuss and have some problems but excepting that we are happy all the time. I do not have any problems with my parents but my mom is frequently angry and this makes me upset with her.
    If I had my own family I probably do a routine list to organize myself and I would nag my son with the school because my parent doesn’t had any time to do this and on the vacations we would travel to another country / state to have some fun and relax.

    166 words

  4. 2011/09/03 at 3:04 pm

    I have a big family, and is very funny too, i aways laugh with them and joke with them too, everybody loves everybody in this family, And as the way I am playful I have no problem with them because I am very grateful to my family is so closely linked and funny, always active.
    I had a childhood very good, they were so careful with me, if i did something wrong, they avised me right, but in september 11 of 2005 when my uncle died i was so sad, because he was so happy, playful and mainly helpful with the family. I love my parents so much, of course i have a discussion with them but we never stay outs. My Mon and my Dad work, but i don’t know how they have time to me. We go out, stay together everyday, joke and and do many other things too. When i have a family with my future wife, i would to have a family like mine now.

  5. Chicken
    2011/09/03 at 3:34 pm

    My family is like a “normal” family or kind of. I have a lazy family. Yes, my father is lazy but he’s also hard-working at his job, he spends half day on his job. I have 3 brothers and 1 sister. They are all adults already. Two of my brothers didn’t live with me anymore.
    As I told before, my family is lazy, only my mother isn’t lazy. My sister just stay “vegetating” all day, and the other brother has a band, so he’s always practicing with his band.
    Me and my mother are the ones who most do the issues. Sometimes my father helps my mother cooking when she can’t do it.
    My childhood was very nice, I remember that I used to say “I wan’t to be older” and now I just wish that I could be a child again…
    Thinking in a good way about my family… I don’t realy know how to say. I can’t say the qualities since they don’t have much flaws. The only problem I think is that I can’t count on them for somethings, because they are a bit ignorant. So they are not too close to me in some ways.
    My relationship with my parents it’s good, but like I said, sometimes they’re not so trustable.
    When I make my own family, the difference would be that I will treat my children a little bit different. Not that my parents didn’t good, they are great parents, is just that I don’t like some ways they do.

    About 237 words… I think so.

  6. 2011/09/03 at 6:12 pm

    My family life if very good,we don’t have many problems,they fight sometimes we are not rich but we never have problem with money.My family isn’t big,All my family is overprotective and like sports,in my family nobody cheers to the same team in the football,I like São Paulo,My mother like Santos,My dad like Palmeiras,My brother corintians,My uncle Gremio,I think i don’t have any issues ,i only like drink.
    My childhood was very cool,i spent most of my time played soccer,went out with my friends,went to friends house to played video games.
    The qualities of my family ,they are happy,funny,healthy
    The flaws of my family ,The fight sometimes,the are overprotective too much,stubborn,always work never stay at home.
    My relationship with my parents is realy good,i don’t talk too much with my parents,but they are realy nice,
    If i had my family ,i ‘ll stay more time with the childrens,because my parents work a lot,understand sometimes we have bad grates,my parents don’t understand this.

  7. 2011/09/03 at 6:46 pm

    My family life if very good,we don’t have many problems,they fight sometimes we are not rich but we never have problem with money.My family isn’t big,All my family is overprotective and like sports,in my family nobody cheers to the same team in the football,I like São Paulo,My mother like Santos,My dad like Palmeiras,My brother corintians,My uncle Gremio,I think i don’t have any issues ,i only like drink.
    My childhood was very cool,i spent most of my time played soccer,went out with my friends,went to friends house to played video games.
    The qualities of my family ,they are happy,funny,healthy
    The flaws of my family ,The fight sometimes,the are overprotective too much,stubborn,always work never stay at home.
    My relationship with my parents is realy good,i don’t talk too much with my parents,but they are realy nice,
    If i had my family ,i ‘ll stay more time with the childrens,because my parents work a lot,understand sometimes we have bad grates,my parents don’t understand this.

  8. Maína Ferreira (M-W-4:30p.m)
    2011/09/05 at 12:22 am

    My family life is pretty good. I have a good relationship with my parents, specially with my mother because I spend more time with her then with my father, because he works and spend a lot of time travelling. I don’t have any issues with them, we talk about everything.
    My childhood was awesome, I always had a lot of friends on school and on the street I used to live. We were always together, playing and talking. My mother used to fight with me because I didn’t want to go home.
    One of the qualities of my family is that they are very careful, we are very united and we talk a lot. About flaws, I think that the only thing that bothers me is that, even with 23 years old, I still have a limited schedule when I go out.
    If I had my own family, I think I wouldn’t do anything different, because I think that the way my parents raise me was very good.

  9. 2011/09/05 at 4:06 pm

    Realy my family life is confusing. Since I was born, I never had a biological father, and raised with my mother and a lady who had hosted her. I never had problems with that, because I had a “father” ( lady’s husband), the best father that I could have. So in my childhood was everything normal to me, but with ten years old my mother left home to my relatives’ house, and I stay with the lady (that I call gandmother) and her husband (that I called father), this was dificult for me, but with the time I got used to. Whit all this events, me and my family, is happy and helpful. Now a days at home is only me and the lady, sometimes we discuss, mostly because of work, but other than that, we are happy together and have love between us. I think that the events that happened with me don’t transformed me in a bad person, I grew up healthy and honest. When I have my own family, I take care that my son don’t pass the same that me. I want build a happy family that everybody stay united.

  10. Marina
    2011/09/05 at 6:05 pm

    My family life is peaceful, comparing with our past. Like all families, we have problems. My mother has suffered from depression since her single life, and it’s reflected in family life and each particular life. But now we learned how to live better with this.
    My childhood was really nice. I was born in a little city, where I could play in the street without big worries.
    My family has the quality to be very united. The flaw is that my parents work so hard, then they become tired and nervous easier.
    How I am living in Santos now, my relationship with my parents is being practiced more by phone, where we can talk every day.
    When I have my own family, at first I want to organize my work to not prejudice my family life. Then I will include my sons in my particular life too, not only ask them to do that.

  11. lucas lousada
    2011/09/05 at 6:12 pm

    My family is quite big, because a long time ago that my parents separated, I form two families there. To start my first family and my mother’s best, is a tight-knit staff, my cousins, my uncles, my grandmother, but only sometimes have a misunderstanding between my grandmother and my aunt. The new family that would be my father with my stepmother, I do not know much but looks very good. My childhood was very good, I spent much time traveling, because my father had to work and I was walking with my mother. Today I live with my mother in almost all the Santos and the weekend I see to São Paulo to stay there. The only problem I had until now been about 3 years ago, was when my parents separated. I do not know how it will be my family, maybe two children and a beautiful wife. My family is very fun, not trade.

  12. Daniel "D"
    2011/09/05 at 6:23 pm

    I think my family life is pretty good, because me and my parents have a good relationship. I pass almost all my day without see my parents, it is a little bit sad, but I can see them at night, and it don’t means that our relationship is bad.
    In my childhood my parents always supported me, they were always concerned about me, but it isn’t different from nowadays.
    Every family has its positives and negatives points, and mine isn’t different, for example my dad drinks and sometimes he is a little bit rude, but he is hard worker and always tries to make what i want, and my mom she is very smart and helps my dad with the finances, but she’s like Rochelly (from “Everybody hates Chris”) a little bit hard to live with.
    As i said before my relationship with my parents are pretty good, and if i had my own family would do it just like them, because they taught me to not be selfish, to study a lot, to be gentle and polite, among other things.
    And that’s all about my crazy and funny family.

  13. Lucas Guevara
    2011/09/05 at 6:24 pm

    I have a big, funny and great family. This family is everything that you can imagine in one, but I will talk about my family(mom and dad) not my relatives.
    With my family I have a normal, but a great life. My mother is civil servant and my father a crane operator. She pass the most part of the day out home, she go home on noon to make lunch, then she go back to work and just arrive at the end of the afternoon. My father don’t have hour to go work. He can work anytime of any day, including holidays. I have an older brother who works too, so I stay home alone the most part of day.
    But I don’t relax on home, I have to do some issue like wash and dry the dishes, sweep the floor and clean the furniture.
    My family in general is united, funny and relaxed but can be bossy and sometimes intolerant.
    I have a great relation with my parents is very good. We always have a conversation, but there are some subjects that I would like to talk, but I don’t have courage.
    The only thing that make my family single is my father’s song who are a really crap. But this is the best part of my family, the fun and the smiles. I think it make us very united.

  14. Raymond
    2011/09/05 at 11:20 pm

    My family is really big. I have four aunts and one uncle in the part of my mother’s family, and two uncles and one aunt in the part of my father’s family. All of my aunts and uncles are married.
    I have so much cousins and most of them live here in Brazil, but I have three cousins that live in US.
    I have one brother, he is nineteen years old and this year he started to live in Minas Gerais because he is doing college there. My brother is very cool and helpful with me, but like the other people who have brothers or sisters, we discuss a lot.
    My parents are not divorced and they are together for thirty two years. They are very lovely, careful and helpful with me.
    In my family (mom and dad) just my father works.
    My family don’t have issues, just my uncle in the part of my mom that he is alcoholic and smoker. He is very addicted to them.
    In my childhood I used to live in Cubatão from when I was born to two thousand six, then I move to Santos. In my childhood I used to like very much to play with Hotwheel’s cars.
    My family is united, helpful, intelligent, but they are talkative, some of them are stubborn and lazy.
    If I had my own family now it wouldn’t be different from now, because all of the things that the parents said for their sons, are for a better life in the future. Sometimes we say that the rules are very boring but in the future we will know that our parents were right about the things that they said for us.

  15. 2011/09/06 at 12:36 am

    My family is small but very important for me,I don’t have any brothers or sister,only a dog…I pass more time with my mother,because my father works all day,and I just see him in dinner and I miss him.I don’t have any problems in my family,because me and my parents talk a lot with everything but sometimes we have a little fight but is normal…My childhood was very good,I play so much with my friends,have a lots of toys and barbies,I don’t swam and I had a lot of time to play and study.I think the qualitie of my family is when we have a problem we talk and talk until resolve the problem and our union.The flaws of my family,I think it’s sometimes my parents don’t undertand me or they don’t understand yourself and because they are the older,they have the reason.My relationship with my parents are good,they respect my space and I respect their space,sometimes when I need a time for me,they respect this and leave me alone but sometimes they give me a lot of adivices.I like the way of my family,I would like to have a family like mine,it’s important for me and I love so much.

  16. Lucas Roque
    2011/09/06 at 1:00 am

    My family life is great . Let’s start with my dad , well my dad works at petrobrás and he is always changing shifts , so his schedule is very confuse . My mom is a housewife she takes care of my little brother , and takes him to school . And it has my little brother his name is Leonardo , he has 4 years old , and he is annoying ( just a little bit ). My families has problems like all the family , but we always overcome them. My childhood was very good , because when I was younger my parents used to take me to the beach and they always played with me. The qualitie of my family is that we are very united and the flaw is that sometimes my parents didn’t hear me once for a while. My relationship with my family is very good i don’t have any complain. If i had my own family i wouldn’t change nothing it’s great the way it is

    163 words.

  17. @felipegtimm
    2011/09/06 at 1:30 am

    My family is happy , my father and my mother fight to me but they love me
    In my mother opinion i am very lazy and my grades in school is very bad , and i repeat one year in the school .
    I hate my chidhood because my family travel a lot and i live in my grandmother’s house , but my grades in this years were very good , and i live in a big house .
    My relationship with my parents is normal , but i hate my sister because she hate me , in her opinion my mother rob my father to his mother , and she never ask to me , but okay , in my opinion she not is important for me and for my life .
    if i going to have a family i don’t no what i going to change , my esducation is good and i going to repeat what my family do .

  18. Gisela Portnoi - A1 T/T 7:15pm
    2011/09/06 at 7:35 pm

    My family is simple, little and has a common routine: work during the week and leisure time in the weekends, like go to the movies and theater. But, we have issues too…with money, health and communication, I mean, it´s necessary to dialogue more. I have good memory about my childhood, which was very nice. I played with my brothers a lot, and we used to travel to Poços de Caldas, Águas de Lindóia and Porto Alegre, this last one, because my father was born there, and we always used to visit his family. I have very good relationship with my parents, but I´m closer by my mother, we are big friends. My family is very kind and helpful, but sometimes is disorganizer and without dialogue. So I´m very thankful to my family, and when I have my own family I want follow the same love and attention , but some things I will do different, like to have more dialogue and organization.

  19. Caroline A1 T/T 7:15 pm
    2011/09/16 at 12:24 am

    My family is a normal family. We use to have a great relation, we are really friends, when somebody need help we were always there, for everything. My mom is my best friend, when I was sad I talk with her and this always make me fell better, my dad is a little far from me, but if I need I know, if I need something he`ll be there. My brother, is married and gonna have baby on the end of next month, sometimes I go to his house to watch a movie and stay all the day, it´s nice we always have fun!My sister is great, we always go out together to disco, and pub, or a movie.My grandmother and my aunts are great with me.
    In general, my relationship with family is great, problems every family has, but is not so serious to end our friendship and love.

  20. 2011/09/30 at 12:04 am

    My family is very calm, here we don´t discuss, we don´t fight, like the most families that we know today… Here, in my house, everyone agrees with everyone! In my family, we try to help each other, and have too much love. My childhood was simple, I’m the first daughter, so I didn´t have to share my things with brothers… Of course, I love my brother, but I would not think like this when I was a little child… My family is perfect to me, is the family that everyone wants to have; they help me when I need, and when I’m wrong, they say to me what I have to do, or they say for me to think better! My parents are constantly on my side, understanding me and helping me… They know everything of my life! If I had my own family, I wouldn´t change a thing, I love my family, and they are everything to me!

  21. 2011/10/04 at 2:40 am

    Well, my family life is very good, I and my parents get along really well, but they work very, very intão I live alone at home, my dad is usually home to give me lunch but always he has to leave for the work.
    My childhood was very good, when I lived a lot with my little cousin, agent went far in the square ball, almost every day, my parents always took me for out, I did several things.
    Well, that failures are very things we pry, we are very persistent for our opinions, and qualities, is that we really strive on our obligations when we have problems, we decided soon.
    My relationship with my parents are very good, everything that happens, eg I’ll tell them, that they do not run out of confidence in me.
    Well, for me, my family is perfect, I would not change anything besides snoop agent like things, one day something bad can happen so.

  22. Lucas Neves
    2011/11/01 at 11:53 pm

    Well, My family is really cool, We help each other, but my mother and my dad, works alot, everyday, but I see my parents, every night, and we have dinner together. They help me on school, help me with my problems, and always tries to do good to me. I have a sister too, shes pretty cool, and its true, we never discussed, and she always try to help me, with a problem, with a friend, with school, but she dont live with me, she live in sao carlos, but whenever she has time to come, she comes to visit, and I love my family. Its perfect to me, I have good relation ships with my parents.

  23. Alexandre ferreira dos anjos junior
    2011/11/03 at 4:26 pm

    My family life is good, we don’t discuss so much cause have familys that discuss a lot so, we go to see movies and shopping mall, my mother and father are separated.But i see him every weekend.My childhood was very good,cause I live if my grandmother and i played soccer if my friends evrery weekend and catch catch summarizing my childhood was one the best things.My family don’t have issues.The qualities of my family they are very happy,healthier,speaking.If i had my own family i wouldn’t call my sons any time and say for them do this and this cause it’s to boring and I would be more generous cause my parents are to rigorous.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

